Stuck for design ideas?

19 Jan

I’ve been scouring the web for weeks trying to come up with inspiration ideas for  a bathroom that I can take to a tile showroom and say “this is what I want” but all my searches were turning up were mickey mouse themed, primary color driven nightmares. I was desperate for a single source of great inspiration and my go to site Living Etc was failing me miserably when it came to kid friendly but modern spaces, particularly for bathrooms.

I feel pretty specific about the family bathroom. I don’t want it to date in style, and I want it to be use-able and relaxing even for adults as we aren’t going to have a bath in our master now – I still want to come somewhere nice to soak once in a while!

Then I stumbled upon this site www.houzz.com and its been a godsend! It literally has thousands of beautifully designed rooms, laid out by type and style and you can select your favorites, make notes on what you specifically like and add them to a mini folder of the ideas you like best per room! I think so far I’ve notched up a good 6 hours on this site after discovering it a few days ago – its quite addictive.

I now have folders for all the rooms we are developing , and even the garden & pool and its making it easy for me to visualize what we want to do and be able to present our ideas to the people who need to see them to help us create the dream house we want.

Check it out- I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

