Land of Nod.

10 Feb

I’m looking for a few key pieces of furniture for the Boy’s rooms and I came across the Crate & Barrel owned store Land of Nod. They have some great pieces, here’s some of my faves that I am adding to my ever-growing shopping list…

Luca Glider in Orange

This Orange Luca Glider is a gorgeous color  and super comfortable for all those late night feeding sessions about to come our way again, it will work perfectly with what I have in mind decor wise. I didn’t have a good glider the first time round and I really regretted it so this time I am determined to not compromise!!

At some point we will have to get Jack a twin bed – he’s already so tall that he’s  getting close to the end of his toddler bed but we were trying to avoid too many changes at once! Its been a great transition piece but I feel good about getting him a bigger boy bed in the coming months, and ideally I’d like one with a trundle storage/bed so that we have room for little guests when they come to stay. This Blake bed is perfect for the look and feel of the house (without the pink duvet of course!) but still offering comfort.

I did look at the Ikea beds but for a long-term solution (as we figure he will be in this bed till he’s in his teens) this is a great option – well made and modern design and we can get a good mattress for him.

I also wanted to get some soft seating for the family room – aside from the sectional sofa we are looking at – something for kids to throw themselves onto – these beanbags are a cute option and come in a range of bright colors and you can add the kids names to them  and thus avoid any fights over who gets to sit where!

Finally this poster is super cute and I definitely want something like this for the family bathroom – a friendly reminder of good hygiene can go a long way!

Kids Wall Art: Kids Wash Your Hands Wall Art

I can feel my the sting of the impending visa bill already!

Leave a Reply

