Baby Bedroom Pieces

22 Feb

As we only have  a couple of months left to plan this out, I’ve been thinking about the big pieces I need for the baby’s room (when its built!!)   and what I can do decor wise around them. Working with the chair we already have – the chocolate brown Storytime Rocker from Nurseryworks : I wanted to try and get the orange and duck egg blue theme going somehow.

We don’t have a rug for this room yet so I have been toying with a black & white graphic one, like in the project nursery post image that I love, when I stumbled upon this  5×8 rug on sale at Gilt Groupe for 50% off!

It’s by a company called NotNeutral , its made with Eco friendly wool and it super cute! I love the cars motif and the colors are perfect for the room. We already have this transport themed bedding for the white oval Stokke Crib from Dwell Studio, which I also got on sale at Gilt for 50% off retail! ( yes I admit I am a Gilt addict!) and I have a white Hemnes dresser from Ikea that works perfectly as a changing table and has tons of storage for all things baby.

So now I just need a few accent pieces, a lamp or two and some  wall decor and we should have a complete room. I’m excited that I can try to make the orange and blue theme work with these 2 pieces and my pre-existing chocolate-brown rocker, crib & dresser. As much as I’d love a new orange Luca glider, I can’t justify buying another nursing chair when I already have a perfectly good one! So maybe I’ll invest in a stylish footrest instead!

I might have to switch out the planned wall color as I think there might be too much blue with the new rug, and I don’t want it to be much more busy than these 2 patterned pieces but maybe a soft grey would be nice. I’m also planning to put a  white daybed in there for those loooong nights when i’m up every few hours – I figured just sleeping in the bedroom would make things easier!

2 Responses to “Baby Bedroom Pieces”

  1. amanda fairbanks December 7, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Hi. I’m a reporter at The Huffington Post and looking to interview women who peruse midday online sales — Gilt, Rue La La, etc. Would love to interview you! Please let me know.

Leave a Reply

