Splurge vs Steal: Strand Crystal Chandelier

27 Mar

I’ve been eyeing up this light for above our long rectangle dining table (which we currently don’t have but I will be trying to buy at some point!) and I need to decide if I’m going to go for it because soon Gary our electrician will be ready to put in these lights.  The problem was of course (as with everything I love) the price!

This is a light from Design Within Reach, called the Cellula Ceiling Light and it retails at $2k!!  DWR is a shop I adore but we often joke it should be called Design Out of Your Reach because their stuff is super pricey!! However I was wandering through our local mall the other day and came across a similar light at Z Gallerie that could offer the same effect for about a tenth of the price!

I’m sure it’s not real crystal (tho it seems to state it is) but with little hands nearby who cares! It looks great and has the same finish as the über expensive one.  I think this is something that has definitely gone on the list now!

Leave a Reply

