Target Style

8 Apr

I love Target – I could quite happily while away hours and hours in there just putting junk into my cart, and I don’t know what it is but I can NEVER leave Target without spending at least $200 !!! It’s like an unwritten rule or something that you will spend at least 5x what you thought you would! However they are a great source of  reasonably priced accent pieces for your home, and their collaborations with companies Like Dwell and Shabby Chic and Smith & Hawken mean you can get great designs easily.

I saw this lamp on their site , it has a real Jonathan Adler feel to it – how cute would this be with a bright orange or blue shade for my wee man’s bedroom?

Owl Lamp : Target.

And how great are these pillows from the Dwell at Target collection?  We already have a baby blue chair that will be going in the formal living room so this first one could work perfectly with it and the bright yellow graphic elements of the second pillow really pop!

DwellStudio® for Target® Lattice Decorative Pillow : Target.

DwellStudio® for Target® Magnolia Decorative Pillow  : Target.

I love Dwell Studio designs. I have some of their regular stuff like the Draper bedding set for our bed and their Transportation crib set for the baby room,  but  this range at Target makes their designs super affordable.

Bright yellow as an accent color is one of my favorite things at the moment, which I think is because the sun is finally out and shining! This tripod lamp with its bright shade is a great room enhancer and would be super stylish in any room. It also takes CFL bulbs which makes it green too!

Tripod Floor Lamp w/Drum Shade Includes 2 CFL bulbs : Target.

And finally this Mirrored console is gorgeous and could be a nice addition in a dining room or entry way. It’s a lot simpler than other mirrored pieces I’ve seen before but it is also about $500 cheaper too!

Mirrored Console Table : Target.

With great pieces like this its easy to see why I can never leave Target without spending a small fortune. Luckily there isn’t one  too close to my house so I have to plan to make a trip there!

Leave a Reply

