A Royal Nod..

30 Apr

It was the royal wedding yesterday and I was able to watch bits of it whilst working from home, in between managing  the tiling contractor, the landscapers and the electrician – it was another busy work day at the money pit! I really wish we were in a position to have hosted a big garden party as a celebration but alas socializing is limited to handymen at present!! One day soon we will have the biggest party ever…i’m waiting for that day!!!

I’m a big fan of Brit memorabilia as you know  (my mum has a Will’s & Kate tea towel to bring me next time she visits!!) so in the spirit of the day I thought I’d share my favorite piece of home in our house with you – it’s a Jonathan Adler cushion that my mum bought for me a couple of years ago and I love it. His pillows make such a great statement that I think I will have to get a few more!

You can pick up lots of versions of it from here.

Leave a Reply

