Baby Bedroom Accessories

13 May

So the nursery is starting to come together now (in my head I hasten to add!!). It’s a given that the baby will be here long before his bedroom is ready for inhabiting but I’m creating a hit list  of accessories ready to go for when we can finally move upstairs.  We already have the big pieces  (crib, chair & dresser, rug etc) so now its all about the details.

I found these picture rails on roomandboard.com and they will be perfect as a corner accent against the soft  bunny grey  from Benjamin Moore walls we are going for….

and these prints  from etsy.com  (a favorite source of mine for great cheap artwork)  will add a nice pop of color and interest to the walls..

This is a gorgeous letter pressed print in the perfect colors for the room – blue & bright orange…

I think it will look great with this one next to it as well in some white frames..

The bold type is perfect for a little man’s room.

Finally I’ve been looking for a lampshade to work with the owl lamp I bought a while ago from Target, it came with a black shade which was too harsh for a  baby’s room so I wanted to swap it out . It hasn’t been easy but then I found this great service from lamps plus that let’s you create your own lampshade!

So I’m going for a great & white zebra print shade with white trim to add in a bit of pattern and texture to the room but the grey will be subtle enough that it wont take over.

I cant wait till we are all in our final bedrooms and the finishing touches can be applied. It might be a few more months yet but at least its given me time to plan out what I want to do!!

Leave a Reply

