A Great Kitchen Design…

7 Sep

I saw this kitchen design on Houzz the other day and I was very impressed by it.  What I love is the use of double cabinets to give a small space a ton of storage. This is something we will have to seriously consider as we wont have the biggest kitchen ever and storage will be at a premium for us.

I like the contrasting colors too but I think I would want to give it more pop of color by doing something bright for the side and top cabinets as otherwise it feels a little lacking in personality. Even more impressive is that this kitchen is entirely made of Ikea cabinets using the Nexus door and the Abstrakt doors! I can see us seriously looking at Ikea again for the cabinetry as long as they have the range of styles for us.

Here’s another view…

 

2 Responses to “A Great Kitchen Design…”

  1. shoyi September 7, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    Haha! We used those white Ikea cabinets for our built-in office. 😉

  2. Elizabeth Oliver February 12, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    You have described nice info in your blog according to great kitchens designs, and in your blog I really like IKEA cabinets!

Leave a Reply

