Fake Floral Style

10 Sep

I love having fresh flowers in the house, they brighten up any corner of a room and make me smile,  however, with my crazy busy lifestyle I don’t have the time to shop for them very often, lord knows I don’t get them on a regular basis from my husband  and when I do have them in the house they always seem to quickly die on me!

So I’ve been considering getting some silk flowers to have in the house as permanent arrangements to add some color  and life (pardon the pun!) into our rooms.  I’ve been pretty impressed with the quality of some of the arrangements I’ve found, they are very realistic and are in my fave bright colors and blooms!

Check these arrangements and sellers out for some fake flower style…….

Autumn Orange Peony Silk Flowers by HeatherMBC on Etsy.

Beautiful Peony Sweet Pea Silk Flower Arrangement by farmerjulie.

And I am loving this Moss Ball arrangement , its a really stylish and sustainable centrepiece for any table…

Moss Ball Centerpiece by farmerjulie on Etsy.

One Response to “Fake Floral Style”

  1. Kirti Joshi September 30, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Nowadays you would find life-like silk flowers that look so real that it would be difficult for most people to tell the difference between the real and the fake. Add to it the fact that these silk flowers are not just pretty but they are also very resilient and has to be dusted lightly to keep them clean.

Leave a Reply

