Modern Fireplace Inspiration

15 Feb

We are fireplace shopping which means quick decisions have to be made about what kind of style we want to go for. I know I’d like a gas one (enter lots of complexity as we don’t have a gas line OR a chimney avail) and that I want it to be modern in its styling but I hadn’t thought past those two elements.

So I started browsing and there’s so many great fireplaces out there. I love having a fireplace in a home – it really anchors a room and provides some formal structure to it plus it creates a great place to gather around and relax.

Here’s a few of my favorites for inspiration….

This is a great sleek modern fireplace.

I love the richness of this color surround

This is my favorite - those Heath Ceramics tiles are amazing.

(all images courtesy of Houzz).

Leave a Reply

