Splurge vs Steal : Grey/White Stripe Bedding

28 Feb

I love a stripe, and on a bed it creates a clean crisp look.  I actually bought this West Elm bedding set for the nursery as we have a twin bed in there and at only $59 for the set I thought it was rather affordable, and as a nice touch you can monogram the pillowcases at no extra cost…

West Elm Grey stripe bedding

And I was very happy with it until I saw this set in Target for only $24.99!!!

Target Stripe bedding set

Sigh, I hate it when that happens!

6 Responses to “Splurge vs Steal : Grey/White Stripe Bedding”

  1. alkgrace@littleblacksweats.com February 28, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    Well, it could’ve been worse… you could’ve spent $200 on the first set. When in doubt, always check Target first, I have found! 😉

  2. Danielle March 13, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    Thank you so much for this page!!!! I had also found the duvet on west elm, but i wasnt crazy about the prices for a queen bed. I did not purchase and decided to look for a different one…but know i can have the one I originally wanted and at a great price 🙂

  3. Samantha June 29, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    Thanks Chris – We are having a busy week but will be updating soon!

  4. luxuryblogger August 22, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    unfortunately both of these sets are DUVETS, not COMFORTERS. This made me mad when I bought the West Elm one and didn’t realize it was a duvet until I upened the box, and then I made the same mistake with the Target one. :/ Has anyone come across a comforter that looks like this?

    • Samantha August 27, 2012 at 11:20 am #

      Hi – Garnet Hill has some striped comforters without a cover on. Check them out here. Thanks Sam

  5. Angela January 6, 2013 at 1:15 pm #

    The Target one doesn’t get good reviews though! I am going with the West Elm!

Leave a Reply

