Great Modern Artwork by Local Artists

8 Mar

I escaped out of work early the other day to dash up to the shade store before it closed so we could finalize our big formal window blind requirements when I found myself being drawn into Zinc Details, a local store/showroom/creative space that features the very best in modern design. Its a great place to buy gifts, unique things for the home or just browse through and get inspired by but what really caught my eye was the fabulous art they had on display – all of which was done by local artists.

I LOVE this modern take on the painted ladies by  Michael Murphy

FORGOTTEN MODERNISM by Michael Murphy

And this one by Annie Galvin

49 Mile Drive Canvas

And finally this one also by Annie Galvin.

I DO love you California - its true.

Bay Area folks –  I highly recommend checking out the design area of Fillmore street  in SF and in particular this store.

4 Responses to “Great Modern Artwork by Local Artists”

  1. Serge Young March 8, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    Enjoyed reading through your site. Thanks.

  2. Conceptual Muse March 10, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    Reblogged this on Conceptual Art.

  3. Annie Galvin March 25, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    Hi there, thanks for featuring my work. Isn’t Zinc Details great? Just to let you know, the I Love You California piece is also by me!

    • Samantha March 26, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by Annie and for letting me know the piece is by you. I’ll update the Image credit now!

Leave a Reply

