Splurge vs Steal: Make a statement with a Cowhide footstool

13 Mar

I love love love cowhide. I never thought I’d be one for decorating my home with animal skins but there’s something jut so awesome about the print and texture of a cowhide.

This square ottoman from Room and Board is a personal fave of mine and I’ve had my eye on it for quite sometime – I love its shape & styling and its fairly affordable at $399 each.

Lind 21 Square Ottoman

Of course Ikea has their own version for a more affordable $279. Personally I don’t love the shape of this one as much as the Room and Board one, but it is a reasonable alternative if you want the look but not the price tag.

Ikea Delikat footstool

Which is your favorite?

 

Leave a Reply

