The switch from nursery to toddler boy room….

28 Mar

This damn house renovation (its new official name!!) has taken so long that I am forced to reconsider my color scheme for the nursery – mainly in part because Charlie is now a 10 month old  near walking and trying to talk almost little boy!!!  My baby is almost gone. By the time I can get around to paint colors and drapes etc he’s going to be a fully fledged toddler and so I will have completely missed the baby nursery stage and he will have different needs.  (can we just pause for a minute to mourn the loss of my being able to decorate a baby nursery??? – wahhhhhh)

So I am reconsidering my options – which is kinda tough given I’ve already made some commitments in terms of color scheme and I did have a plan. I have the chair & the rug and some bed linen so now what? I can change the paint color scheme for the walls, and get drapes and maybe add in some wallpaper but I don’t really know what I want to do. Instead of a soothing space for baby I am looking for a bright active place for a toddler.

In search of ideas I spent HOURS on the fabulous The Boo & The Boy blog, if there isn’t a kid room that appeals to you on this blog then it doesn’t exist! seriously.

Here’s the rooms that caught my eye and got the brain cogs whirring……

Bright Blue

Orange pops...

Robot wallpaper

Awesome Drapes!

Transport Wallpaper

All images  via The boo and the boy, Decorpad, House of Turquoise, Elle Decor , Insider Homepage

2 Responses to “The switch from nursery to toddler boy room….”

  1. Fiona March 28, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    You could do the nursery for number 3 sweetie 🙂 x

    • Samantha March 28, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

      haha not until THE DAMN HOUSE is finished!!!!

Leave a Reply

