Desperately seeking the perfect kids rug??!

7 Apr

I’m having a rug moment as I recently bought a rug for Jack’s room and now I officially hate it. It doesn’t match anything (its dull grey & turquoise) and it is fluffing like crazy (beware the pure wool rug for a kids room for this very reason!).What was I thinking? I am having to vacum almost everyday to keep the fluff under control.

So I’m on the hunt, yet again for a perfect kids room rug.  Once I can convince my husband that we wont lose any money as I can sell the new-ish rug then I will be free to purchase  another..hmm..anyone need a shedding rug???

This blue brick rug has a great geometric design and could be used in both sex rooms as its a bright turquoise blue.

Blue Brick Rug

The colors in this stripe rug are amazing and what’s not to love about stripes hey?

Blue green stripe rug

I adore this chevron print dhurrie rug from pottery barn kids. I would need to buy a thick rug pad to put underneath it but its affordable enough that this isn’t an issue.

Chevron Print Dhurrie rug

Finally this isn’t relevant to my search in anyway but I loved it too much to not share!!  This candy dot rug  from Land of Nod is just perfect for a modern little girls room. I dont have a little girl to decorate for but if I did you could betcha this would be high on the list!!

Candy Dot Rug

Leave a Reply

