Splurge vs Steal: A Modern Bar Cart

17 Apr

I have a pool, albeit a very old and cold one but one day I’d like to think it will be beautiful and heated and useable for more than 2 days in a year! And when that happens I WILL buy pool accessories and create a pool bar, maybe I’ll serve cocktails on a cart like this one for that 60’s modern vibe…

Hampton Indoor/outdoor bar cart

However I don’t EVER see me buying a $900+ bar cart (as pretty as it is). So I’ll have to settle for this nifty little number from CB2. AT only $149 it’s a lot more renovation budget friendly!!!

Ernest Pool bar cart

Till the day of pool parties and socializing once again comes (and whilst I still have kids under the age of 5) I think bringing the bar cart indoors and hiding the cocktails to go on it might be more appropriate….

One Response to “Splurge vs Steal: A Modern Bar Cart”

  1. Jae April 17, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    I love them both!

Leave a Reply

