Splurge vs Steal : An Ombre Chair!

22 May

This week’s splurge vs steal is a little different as it requires a bit more than making a smart shopping choice, its more  a touch of DIY!

I fell in love with this Anthropologie bench a while ago as I just love  the paint job and that its seriously on trend with its ombre effect…

Windsor Love Seat from Anthropologie

but its got a CRAZY price tag attached to it so I thought I would have to lust after it from afar. And then I saw this post  on design sponge about doing your own. Incredible.

DIY Ombre Chair

So now my eyes are peeled for a flea market wooden chair/bench find that I can try my ombre paint skills on!!

One Response to “Splurge vs Steal : An Ombre Chair!”

  1. Jesse June 7, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    Wow! Someone just told me my chair & tutorial made it over here, thanks so much! Glad you like it.

Leave a Reply

