Guest Room Wallpaper – time to make a choice

30 Jul

I’m driving myself crazy trying to choose a bold wallpaper that would work in our guest room. Here’s what I have narrowed it down to but please let me know your thoughts as I am really struggling to make a decision!!!

My color scheme is this…

Black & white bedroom

but more modern and  not with green accents.

The finalists are these. And yes they are all wildly different so there’s no real “theme here”!

1.  I love the pattern on this Florence Broadhurst wallpaper but I’m concerned the color palette wont match the items I’ve already bought for the room and that might render it a non competitor for this space.

2. This Owl wall paper from Anthropologie is wild but I like the symmetry it has when on a wall and it could make a fabulous statement. Not sure I can see the hubbo approving of this paper tho!

3. This Cattle Kate paper from Grow House Grow is gorgeous and it has the wow factor without being too overwhelming. I think the turquoise pops would work well with the coral pillows and the black and white scheme.

4. The delicate flowers on this Ferm Living paper could be really classic in this room. I like the idea of gold as a backdrop and bringing in color via rugs & soft furnishings instead. It makes the room much more flexible.

4 Responses to “Guest Room Wallpaper – time to make a choice”

  1. Iris Interiors LLC July 30, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    I like the owl wallpaper, but I think if the Cattle Kate goes with the color scheme it would be interesting and also tie the room together. It’s too cute, without being busy.

  2. Dad July 30, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    No.4…………….or ask your Mum!!

    house is looking good!

  3. Treena July 30, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    Cattle Kate all the way. Tx

  4. margaretedith August 1, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    Wacky owls!

Leave a Reply

