A Mini Mood: Dot to Dot

10 Aug

Polka dots are everywhere right now. I was never a big fan as they always felt a tad to girlie for me but even I couldn’t resist when I saw this J Crew sweater knock off at Old Navy for $20!!! ( a bargain worthy of its own splurge vs steal post!!).

Clothing aside, for interiors and the home I feel this is a trend best done in moderation – perhaps in a playful space or in a kids room. Its hard to do polka dots in a stylish sophisticated room but a hint here and there can go a long way.

Here’s my ode to everything dotty.

1. Kids room via Houzz

2. Dotty Sheets 

3. Dotty Coasters

4. Baby Boys room via Houzz

Leave a Reply

