Gold adorned skulls…

6 Sep

A while ago we were gifted this awesome replica animal skull for our front living room walls. I love it in its raw state and hadn’t thought of doing anything to enhance it till I saw this one on Etsy.

Cow skull with gold triangle

A few simple embellishments – the subtle rope at the horn’s base and the golden triangle have transformed this into an artwork statement.  What an easy way to take an already stunning natural piece and push the boundaries – I can see something similar happening to my skull very soon!!

One Response to “Gold adorned skulls…”

  1. Brian Turner September 11, 2012 at 7:54 am #

    Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, do you think you could e-mail me?

    Brian

Leave a Reply

